04
Jul
09

Funny Gifts From Swisstoons Welcomes You!

funny gifts from swisstoons

Welcome to Funny Gifts by Swisstoons! Before you begin windowshopping, how about if I tell you a little bit about Swisstoons and then answer a few questions?

FACT: Scientific studies at major universities around the globe have proven conclusively that regular use of Swisstoons products (1) eliminates fine lines and wrinkles, (2) prevents baldness, (3) slows aging, (4) reverses global warming, and (5) promotes world peace!

Okay, okay....I lied about the studies at the major universities. But I bet all the rest of it's true.

Q: How long have you been creating funny gifts?
A: Not as long as I have been writing funny gags. I began writing humorous captions for studio greeting card companies such as Hallmark, Barker, Rust Craft, Joli, Gallant and United back in the 1970's. A few years later, I began writing cartoon gags for cartoonists. And a few years after that, with encouragement from some of my cartoonist clients, I began drawing up my own cartoon gags and selling the complete worksto magazines ranging from Good Housekeeping, National Enquirer and New Woman to Hightlights For Children to Penthouse.

Q: So, when did you start designing humorous gifts?
A: Not that long ago. The wife of a friend who does a lot of online shopping told me about the print-on-demand site called Cafe Press in 2008. I sold a few items at CP, but it wasn't until the same gal told me about another OD site called Zazzle that my sales began to increase.

Q: Are you happy partnering with Zazzle?
A: Very much! I think they have the highest quality products of any print-on-demand outfit. And the design tools are fun and easy to work with.

Q: Do you sell anything other than funny gifts?
A: Yes, I also have quite a few non-humorous designs; stuff which I hope has a lot of eye-appeal.

Q: How many products do you have available in your shop?
A: I have over 2500 in my main shop, 80% of which are funny gifts. I also have two dozen other more specialized shops, each of which contains considerably fewer products.

Q: What message would you like to leave people with?
A: Stop by for a visit. Even if you aren't in a buying mood, chances are good you'll find lots to smile at!

6 Responses to “Funny Gifts From Swisstoons Welcomes You!”


  1. 1 Pam
    July 5, 2009 at 10:06 am

    Hey Tom, lookin’ good! How’d you get to be so smart?! Now you must promote. I’ll link you on the page I have dedicated to your art on my blog. Have a great Sunday!
    Pam

  2. 3 Genie
    July 6, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    Hey, you are getting really good at this! I really LOVE the new look! 🙂

    • 4 Tom
      July 13, 2009 at 11:05 pm

      Hey, there, Genie! How many wishes do I have left? Thanks for granting this one. The WP store is looking pretty spiffy.

  3. 5 Ujean
    July 13, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Woooohooo, great! I can leave a message now! Bravo to both U and Karyn!!!!!!!! AWESOME BLOG!!!!!

    • 6 Tom
      July 13, 2009 at 11:06 pm

      Hiya, Ujean! Thanks for stopping by. Hope you’ll come back often to see what’s new. And thank you for your kind words.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow Swisstoons' Blog on WordPress.com